Like Countable?

Install the App
TRY NOW

senate Bill S. 987

Should the Federal Gov’t Develop a Strategy to Address Economic & Security Challenges Posed by China?

Argument in favor

China’s multifaceted challenge to the U.S. — in the security, economic and political spheres — requires a government-wide response. This bill would facilitate this process and ensure that the U.S. government is prepared to address the numerous challenges that China poses to its interests both at home and abroad.

jimK's Opinion
···
09/28/2019
Yes we need a strategic approach to China. China has a long term strategy for dealing with us and they have stuck with their basic plan for over 40 years. They have publicly shared their overall goals and we just watched and moved on. About 40 years ago, I spent nearly a month in China as part of State Department team to assess potential cooperative technology programs- near the end of what was Nixon’s ping-pong diplomacy. We were guests of the Chinese government and had ample opportunity to speak with the lower level communist party members that took us from site to site. They talked freely about moving China into manufacturing and high tech as long term goals. They were sponsoring entrepreneurship to bring the drive and focus of pure capitalism into their culture. They never wavered from those goals and to meet those goals, they have in many ways exploited vulnerabilities of our open society and the our governments lack of long term vision as our country was preoccupied by continual military interventions and undeclared wars. While we were policing or fighting wars around the world, China did not- and used their resources to meet their strategic priorities. They now are a major manufacturer of key high tech electronics equipment. China now manufactures something like 80% of the world’s prescription drugs as well. China secured long term mining rights to 90% of rare earth materials- critical for modern consumer and military electronics. All of this happened quietly and consistently as we and the rest of the world just watched. China actively demanded and obtained manufacturing and tech secrets as part of the agreements needed to access its large manufacturing base; and have used similar techniques in sending students (married couples can only send one partner) to actively support and acquire new tech from our universities. China has limited access to its large internal markets, built what they call the Great Fire Wall to shield it’s electronic infrastructure and have negotiated unbalanced trade agreements using its large and growing economic clout. China has also became very sophisticated in cyber-espionage, greatly exploiting our open society using multiple attack vectors employing software and firmware intrusions as well as selling us hardware hacked equipment capable of tapping network traffic with no software ‘signature’. They successfully stole fairly complete and detailed plans for F-35, F-22 fighters and a whopping 65 gigabytes in design data for the C-17 using a combination of covert and cyber intrusions. They are leading the world in several new technologies- for example having demonstrated quantum entanglement between earth stations and orbital hardware- which should allow unbreakably encoded communication around the world; while our Navy is using helicopters to drop bean-bags with messages onto the decks of fleet ships for highly secured ship to ship communication. Our cyber warriors have watched and thwarted Chinese probing of our networks and infrastructure but have never had any top level guidance by our leadership nor diplomatic channels for responding without risking going from what is a ‘silent’ war to a shooting war.... .... there is a lot more, but that’s enough for now. ... Clearly we need long term strategic goals that cannot be whimsically changed with each new Congress and each new administration. We need to have long term steady commitments to attain long term goals. There needs to be a much greater emphasis on diplomatic, technological, and economic strategic goals and coordinated multi-faceted tactics to attain those goals. While trump is right that our trade with China is unbalanced, the solution is not brinksmanship diplomacy; the solution is not in ‘winning the deal’- the solution is a found in well planned, integrated and consistent plan that uses all of our resources effectively and creatively to win the future. Again, winning the deal by any means possible is way less important than winning the future with respectful give and take, fair and equitable win-win solutions, and continual diplomacy to resolve issues. Well planned long term locked-down strategies are clearly needed for achieving long term equity with China and in many other aspects, such as dealing with climate change, of our long term future in the finite world of which we are part.... .... ... in reading some comments; please stop with the “us versus them” bull crap. It’s about our working relations with world powers, which China has certainly become, which are fair and equitable- we need strategies that are mutually beneficial and fairly balanced.
Like (66)
Follow
Share
···
09/28/2019
Why impeach: Using the power of the presidency to withhold aide to one of the worst humanitarian crisis on the planet in exchange for favors. Mr. America first is sendin troops to Saudi Arabia in support of a murdering dictator who spends millions at his hotels and resorts. Corey Lewandowski testified to congress that trump ordered him to obstruct justice. Blocking information that pertains to the safety of our country from reaching congress. Has been threatening NOAA, a federal agency, with punishment if they do not disavow the truth and side with his lies. Invited the Taliban to Camp David the week of 9/11. #PussyAssBitch He’s doctoring weather maps to try and prove he’s not an idiot. Has stayed at trump properties 293 days in 3 years, that’s our tax dollars going directly into his pocket. Took money from military daycares to pay for a wall that won’t work and no one wants. The Vice President and the Attorney General are both spending tax payer dollars on trump hotels, lining his pockets and currying his favor. Privately instructed aides to skirt laws and regulations to get the wall built faster — and told them he will pardon them if necessary. Pressuring a government agency to give a contract for his wall to a company whose chief executive is a donor to one of his top GOP allies in Congress. Took hundreds of millions from 127 different projects (FEMA being one of those) for his wall. Thinks nuking a hurricane is an idea. Pushing to host the next G-7 at one of his own resorts. Taunted Iran by tweeting a classified image of an Iranian rocket that had exploded, thereby potentially compromising U.S. intelligence capabilities. His own company would save millions from the low interest rates he is demanding. Was going to give you tax cuts through your paychecks but decided not to. Destroying the economy with HIS trade war. We will soon average a 1.2 trillion deficit. He is repeating NRA talking points on background checks so expect no action taken regardless of the fact there has been 27 arrested over threats to commit mass attacks since El Paso( NOT TOLEDO). Made fun of republicans being afraid of the NRA and then caved after a 30 minute phone conversation with them. Bragged about indefinite child detention because it brings families together. Refusing flue shots, that protect us all(google influenza pandemic), to immigrant children. Attacking fellow congresswomen in really disgusting ways and making anti-Semitic remarks about Jews calling them disloyal. Thinks he’s the chosen one based on a conspiracy theory web sight. Impeachment: Obstruction of Justice. Profiting from the Presidency. Collusion - They had a meeting & lied about it. Advocating political & police violence. Abuse of power. Engaging in reckless behavior. Persecuting political opponents. Attacking the free press. Violating immigrants Right to Due Process. Violating campaign finance laws. Racist: Speaks directly to and often tweeting straight from white supremacists. Calls them very fine people. Told fellow congresswomen to go back where they came from. Called them shit hole countries. Called them murderers and rapists. Calls her Pocahontas. Took out full page adds calling for the death of five innocent black kids in New York, 1989. Literally has said in an interview he has Hitlers speeches, My New Order in his nightstand. Our Money: Spent campaign finance money on hush payments to silence a porn star he had an affair with in order to hide it from the voters. Has spent over $100 million of our tax dollars playing golf at his own golf courses. Has never divested from companies and advertises and profits off the White House. Was going to cut Medicaid and Medicare funding to pay for the tax cuts he gave to the rich. Is actively destroying farmers lives with his trade wars that we all know only hurts our pockets not Chinas. Has made the lives of every truck driver across America as well as our own, more dangerous by removing safety regulations that only benefits the pockets of the CEOs of those companies. Has removed any and all protections we had in place from work safety, environment, women’s rights, LGBTQ rights and gives that power back to the CEOs, oil companies, men and old white men. Saudi funded lobbyist rented 500 rooms at a trump hotel he never divested from right after he became president. Wonder why? Sexual Predator: Accused by more than 20 women of molestation and rape. Bragged about said molestation on tape. Has cheated on all three wives (see above). Has made sexual remarks on camera about his daughter. Belittles and bully’s strong women. Not even sure he’s aware he has two daughters. Idiot: Has allowed North Korea to grow there nuclear weapons program. Took the side of Putin over America’s own security agencies on the national stage. Lacks the intelligence and facts needed to communicate on a global level much less national one. Makes policy decisions based on FOX media. Lies when speaks. Doesn’t believe in science and quite often displays his ignorance of it. Russia: Lied about meetings with Russians. Lied about a trump tower Moscow. Personal attorney Michael Cohen (same guy who broke campaign finance laws under trumps direction) had contacts with russian officials. National Security aide Flynn resigned over Russian contacts. Jeff Sessions recused himself because of Russian contacts. Manafort resigned because of Russian contacts. Campaign foreign policy adviser Papadopoulos met with Russians then bragged about it to Australians who then turned that info over to our FBI. Sixteen campaign officials had contacts with Russia and at least nine others new about it. Russian mobster lived in trump tower. trump casino was flagged 106 times for lax money laundering standards and same Russian frequently stayed at trump casino. Has been selling real estate to Russians for years. It really is surprising how many connections to Russians this man has. Rick Scott, Marco Rubio, Bill Posey You are my representatives. OLC policy: The indictment or criminal prosecution of a sitting President would unconstitutionally undermine the capacity of the executive branch to perform its constitutionally assigned functions. It’s time to do your job. You swore an oath to this country, it’s people and me to uphold the constitution. The president has never upheld that oath. How do you want to be remembered?
Like (19)
Follow
Share
Gopin2020's Opinion
···
09/28/2019
Yes we should and President Trump is already doing that, you have been fixated on Trump Derangement Syndrome since 2015 and I don’t expect this to change. So no Thank you Senator Coons I’ll let Trump handle it he’s been 10 for 10 so far. #MAGA
Like (14)
Follow
Share

Argument opposed

The U.S. is already beginning to embrace a whole-of-government approach to addressing the challenge posed by China without this bill. Additionally, ratcheting up the government-wide effort to counter Chinese influence will certainly derail already-tense negotiations to end the trade war between the two countries, which could worsen if negotiations fail.

Robert's Opinion
···
09/28/2019
Why don’t we have a plan to deal with a wide variety of economic threats from a variety of countries and causes
Like (11)
Follow
Share
NoHedges's Opinion
···
10/01/2019
Probably best to wait until we HAVE a Federal government who works in the best interests of the entire country and not attempt to split the cognitive resources currently focused on impeachment. U.N. needs to look into how many other foreign heads Trump has solicited favors from. If our people do it it win become a governmental equivalent of Dr. Seuss’ Better Butter Battle ———- The battle lines are drawn and the fight gets real. There's a think tank working its way furiously to trump the enemy. Yooks and Zooks and their different styles of applying butter on the bread.
Like (6)
Follow
Share
Ellen's Opinion
···
09/28/2019
No. We already have government organizations that monitor trade with all other countries. What we need to do is get rid of #45 so the government can run smoothly
Like (6)
Follow
Share

bill Progress


  • Not enacted
    The President has not signed this bill
  • The house has not voted
  • The senate has not voted
      senate Committees
      Committee on Foreign Relations
    IntroducedApril 2nd, 2019
    Yes we need a strategic approach to China. China has a long term strategy for dealing with us and they have stuck with their basic plan for over 40 years. They have publicly shared their overall goals and we just watched and moved on. About 40 years ago, I spent nearly a month in China as part of State Department team to assess potential cooperative technology programs- near the end of what was Nixon’s ping-pong diplomacy. We were guests of the Chinese government and had ample opportunity to speak with the lower level communist party members that took us from site to site. They talked freely about moving China into manufacturing and high tech as long term goals. They were sponsoring entrepreneurship to bring the drive and focus of pure capitalism into their culture. They never wavered from those goals and to meet those goals, they have in many ways exploited vulnerabilities of our open society and the our governments lack of long term vision as our country was preoccupied by continual military interventions and undeclared wars. While we were policing or fighting wars around the world, China did not- and used their resources to meet their strategic priorities. They now are a major manufacturer of key high tech electronics equipment. China now manufactures something like 80% of the world’s prescription drugs as well. China secured long term mining rights to 90% of rare earth materials- critical for modern consumer and military electronics. All of this happened quietly and consistently as we and the rest of the world just watched. China actively demanded and obtained manufacturing and tech secrets as part of the agreements needed to access its large manufacturing base; and have used similar techniques in sending students (married couples can only send one partner) to actively support and acquire new tech from our universities. China has limited access to its large internal markets, built what they call the Great Fire Wall to shield it’s electronic infrastructure and have negotiated unbalanced trade agreements using its large and growing economic clout. China has also became very sophisticated in cyber-espionage, greatly exploiting our open society using multiple attack vectors employing software and firmware intrusions as well as selling us hardware hacked equipment capable of tapping network traffic with no software ‘signature’. They successfully stole fairly complete and detailed plans for F-35, F-22 fighters and a whopping 65 gigabytes in design data for the C-17 using a combination of covert and cyber intrusions. They are leading the world in several new technologies- for example having demonstrated quantum entanglement between earth stations and orbital hardware- which should allow unbreakably encoded communication around the world; while our Navy is using helicopters to drop bean-bags with messages onto the decks of fleet ships for highly secured ship to ship communication. Our cyber warriors have watched and thwarted Chinese probing of our networks and infrastructure but have never had any top level guidance by our leadership nor diplomatic channels for responding without risking going from what is a ‘silent’ war to a shooting war.... .... there is a lot more, but that’s enough for now. ... Clearly we need long term strategic goals that cannot be whimsically changed with each new Congress and each new administration. We need to have long term steady commitments to attain long term goals. There needs to be a much greater emphasis on diplomatic, technological, and economic strategic goals and coordinated multi-faceted tactics to attain those goals. While trump is right that our trade with China is unbalanced, the solution is not brinksmanship diplomacy; the solution is not in ‘winning the deal’- the solution is a found in well planned, integrated and consistent plan that uses all of our resources effectively and creatively to win the future. Again, winning the deal by any means possible is way less important than winning the future with respectful give and take, fair and equitable win-win solutions, and continual diplomacy to resolve issues. Well planned long term locked-down strategies are clearly needed for achieving long term equity with China and in many other aspects, such as dealing with climate change, of our long term future in the finite world of which we are part.... .... ... in reading some comments; please stop with the “us versus them” bull crap. It’s about our working relations with world powers, which China has certainly become, which are fair and equitable- we need strategies that are mutually beneficial and fairly balanced.
    Like (66)
    Follow
    Share
    Why don’t we have a plan to deal with a wide variety of economic threats from a variety of countries and causes
    Like (11)
    Follow
    Share
    Why impeach: Using the power of the presidency to withhold aide to one of the worst humanitarian crisis on the planet in exchange for favors. Mr. America first is sendin troops to Saudi Arabia in support of a murdering dictator who spends millions at his hotels and resorts. Corey Lewandowski testified to congress that trump ordered him to obstruct justice. Blocking information that pertains to the safety of our country from reaching congress. Has been threatening NOAA, a federal agency, with punishment if they do not disavow the truth and side with his lies. Invited the Taliban to Camp David the week of 9/11. #PussyAssBitch He’s doctoring weather maps to try and prove he’s not an idiot. Has stayed at trump properties 293 days in 3 years, that’s our tax dollars going directly into his pocket. Took money from military daycares to pay for a wall that won’t work and no one wants. The Vice President and the Attorney General are both spending tax payer dollars on trump hotels, lining his pockets and currying his favor. Privately instructed aides to skirt laws and regulations to get the wall built faster — and told them he will pardon them if necessary. Pressuring a government agency to give a contract for his wall to a company whose chief executive is a donor to one of his top GOP allies in Congress. Took hundreds of millions from 127 different projects (FEMA being one of those) for his wall. Thinks nuking a hurricane is an idea. Pushing to host the next G-7 at one of his own resorts. Taunted Iran by tweeting a classified image of an Iranian rocket that had exploded, thereby potentially compromising U.S. intelligence capabilities. His own company would save millions from the low interest rates he is demanding. Was going to give you tax cuts through your paychecks but decided not to. Destroying the economy with HIS trade war. We will soon average a 1.2 trillion deficit. He is repeating NRA talking points on background checks so expect no action taken regardless of the fact there has been 27 arrested over threats to commit mass attacks since El Paso( NOT TOLEDO). Made fun of republicans being afraid of the NRA and then caved after a 30 minute phone conversation with them. Bragged about indefinite child detention because it brings families together. Refusing flue shots, that protect us all(google influenza pandemic), to immigrant children. Attacking fellow congresswomen in really disgusting ways and making anti-Semitic remarks about Jews calling them disloyal. Thinks he’s the chosen one based on a conspiracy theory web sight. Impeachment: Obstruction of Justice. Profiting from the Presidency. Collusion - They had a meeting & lied about it. Advocating political & police violence. Abuse of power. Engaging in reckless behavior. Persecuting political opponents. Attacking the free press. Violating immigrants Right to Due Process. Violating campaign finance laws. Racist: Speaks directly to and often tweeting straight from white supremacists. Calls them very fine people. Told fellow congresswomen to go back where they came from. Called them shit hole countries. Called them murderers and rapists. Calls her Pocahontas. Took out full page adds calling for the death of five innocent black kids in New York, 1989. Literally has said in an interview he has Hitlers speeches, My New Order in his nightstand. Our Money: Spent campaign finance money on hush payments to silence a porn star he had an affair with in order to hide it from the voters. Has spent over $100 million of our tax dollars playing golf at his own golf courses. Has never divested from companies and advertises and profits off the White House. Was going to cut Medicaid and Medicare funding to pay for the tax cuts he gave to the rich. Is actively destroying farmers lives with his trade wars that we all know only hurts our pockets not Chinas. Has made the lives of every truck driver across America as well as our own, more dangerous by removing safety regulations that only benefits the pockets of the CEOs of those companies. Has removed any and all protections we had in place from work safety, environment, women’s rights, LGBTQ rights and gives that power back to the CEOs, oil companies, men and old white men. Saudi funded lobbyist rented 500 rooms at a trump hotel he never divested from right after he became president. Wonder why? Sexual Predator: Accused by more than 20 women of molestation and rape. Bragged about said molestation on tape. Has cheated on all three wives (see above). Has made sexual remarks on camera about his daughter. Belittles and bully’s strong women. Not even sure he’s aware he has two daughters. Idiot: Has allowed North Korea to grow there nuclear weapons program. Took the side of Putin over America’s own security agencies on the national stage. Lacks the intelligence and facts needed to communicate on a global level much less national one. Makes policy decisions based on FOX media. Lies when speaks. Doesn’t believe in science and quite often displays his ignorance of it. Russia: Lied about meetings with Russians. Lied about a trump tower Moscow. Personal attorney Michael Cohen (same guy who broke campaign finance laws under trumps direction) had contacts with russian officials. National Security aide Flynn resigned over Russian contacts. Jeff Sessions recused himself because of Russian contacts. Manafort resigned because of Russian contacts. Campaign foreign policy adviser Papadopoulos met with Russians then bragged about it to Australians who then turned that info over to our FBI. Sixteen campaign officials had contacts with Russia and at least nine others new about it. Russian mobster lived in trump tower. trump casino was flagged 106 times for lax money laundering standards and same Russian frequently stayed at trump casino. Has been selling real estate to Russians for years. It really is surprising how many connections to Russians this man has. Rick Scott, Marco Rubio, Bill Posey You are my representatives. OLC policy: The indictment or criminal prosecution of a sitting President would unconstitutionally undermine the capacity of the executive branch to perform its constitutionally assigned functions. It’s time to do your job. You swore an oath to this country, it’s people and me to uphold the constitution. The president has never upheld that oath. How do you want to be remembered?
    Like (19)
    Follow
    Share
    Yes we should and President Trump is already doing that, you have been fixated on Trump Derangement Syndrome since 2015 and I don’t expect this to change. So no Thank you Senator Coons I’ll let Trump handle it he’s been 10 for 10 so far. #MAGA
    Like (14)
    Follow
    Share
    Yes. Support Chris Coons’ bill. We need a co ordinated position across trade, tech, finance, diplomacy, intelligence, security...when it come to China. Actually we need this for all of our relationships with other nations. But especially right now, we really need this for interactions with China.
    Like (13)
    Follow
    Share
    Yes. China does jeopardize United States national and financial security. They threaten the South China Sea and US allies, they commit intellectual property theft, and they challenge Western Democracy and Capitalism. We need to have a plan for China’s rise - it isn’t in the best interests of the United States. It can’t hurt - we have nothing to lose from this bill if we take action.
    Like (12)
    Follow
    Share
    Yes. China is positioning itself to become third super power between Russia and the US. We need to re-evaluate our strategy to mitigate being subjected to their political, financial, industrial and military influences.
    Like (12)
    Follow
    Share
    I’m kinda thinking President Trump might already be on this, but hey let’s get this done. 1. Why are we doing business with a clear and present dangerous communist country? 2. They have clearly abused their citizens and ethnic groups, but Leftists don’t care because it doesn’t fit their agenda for today. 3. China is one of the most egregious climate destructive forces on earth but hey the leftists don’t care because it doesn’t fit the agenda for today. 4. Why are we doing business with a country that STEALS OUR Intellectual property and has and still sends spies into our country, DIANE FIENSTIEN has a spur in her entourage for over 20 YEARS. WHY ARE WE DOING BUSINESS IN CHINA!!! And where is the INTEGRITY of our leadership in Congress and the Senate and where has this gotten us in the last 50 years??? You are supposed to protect your constituents and your country.
    Like (9)
    Follow
    Share
    Are we not?? What the hell is going on in washington!!!
    Like (8)
    Follow
    Share
    This should have been accomplished long before now
    Like (7)
    Follow
    Share
    This is a bipartisan strategy that recognizes in a rational manner the threat that is China in worldwide applications that are anathema to American interests and lays out a functional interagency approach to monitor and check a myriad of aggressions and perils to freedom. This is not currently in place and needs to be. Vote YES!
    Like (7)
    Follow
    Share
    Normally I would have said yes! But we are living at a juncture in history that is existential! We need to remove our selves from creating climate catastrophes,perpetual wars and regime change tactics that further escalate into global conflict!! Quite to the contrary of creating a China confrontational strategy, as the Trump administration is hell bent on doing, we should be creating a strategy of domestic reform to make our country more democratic for economic as well as political strength!! As a foreign policy we should adopt a policy of development for our neighbors in helping Latin America acquire industrialization tools to stabilize and strengthen their societies as we prepare ourselves for a greater laborless society!! Manufacturing will return to America if we make the right adjustments because robotics will be cheaper than human labor in the long run! But the first step is defeating Trump if he does not resign first after impeachment!’ It is easy to listen to our oligarchic representatives who speak of a democracy we have never had. It is more difficult to accept the fact of an ever growing oligarchy of Fewer and fewer billionaires who hold our country hostage through Machiavellian schemes that exploit our political system for their benefit! But welfare capitalism for the billionaire class is not new to the world !! It is the prevailing system in most parts of the world independent of their claims of civil rights adherence or autocratic rule! A recent exception is The China we have seen in the last 30 years! China has taken the Chinese basics of a civilizational state and Confucianism which espouses meritocracy and virtue with the idea of a state for the benefit of all people, to usher China into modernity principally with Communist Party at the center!! The effort has reduced extreme poverty in China and the world significantly!! JimK is correct when he sees our lack of consistency in pursuing a consistent policy for our development in the US ! But that is only true is you consider 99% of the American people! It is not true if you consider the benefits to billionaires that have accrued since World War II!! We are now a now a Republic for crony capitalists! In order for TheUnited States to have a cohesive long term strategy for democracy here and win-win strategies in the world (that sees us as a bully and a terrorist power in the world, we need to: 1. Make voting a right and obligation like jury duty!! 2. We need to eliminate the electoral college!! 3. We need to ban private funding of national elections!! 4. Jurists must not be part of electoral politics!! 5. We must make the American people our only national interest, not creating wars for the benefit of the American Industrial Complex or other billionaires in petroleum or other industries that exploit natural resources in other countries! It is impossible to plan long term in a system that benefits the 1% on the backs of the 99%!!
    Like (7)
    Follow
    Share
    I think this is a good idea not only regarding China but the as it relates to the world economy. I am surprised the USA doesn’t have this type of official awareness already. Are we so arrogant that we think we are invincible or will agencies like these make it more difficult to secretly fly a plane load of billions of dollars to a nation that is a known sponsor of terror around the world? I think it would also be a good idea to ensure (how?) the leaders and members of these agencies are not slowly corrupted like the FBI and Justice Department were under the Obama administration.
    Like (7)
    Follow
    Share
    Defined strategy is preferable to transactional spurts and starts.
    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
    No. We already have government organizations that monitor trade with all other countries. What we need to do is get rid of #45 so the government can run smoothly
    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
    Probably best to wait until we HAVE a Federal government who works in the best interests of the entire country and not attempt to split the cognitive resources currently focused on impeachment. U.N. needs to look into how many other foreign heads Trump has solicited favors from. If our people do it it win become a governmental equivalent of Dr. Seuss’ Better Butter Battle ———- The battle lines are drawn and the fight gets real. There's a think tank working its way furiously to trump the enemy. Yooks and Zooks and their different styles of applying butter on the bread.
    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
    The hopscotch type of activity created by Trump is messing up the activity with China. We need a plan to get back to normalcy with China & to figure out a plan for the future.
    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
    The American people deserve to know there's a comprehensive plan for addressing China's growing power and interference, and the trade war seems to be meandering with no end in sight. This sounds like a good way of coordinating all agencies to develop and implement a plan to improve our approach to China.
    Like (5)
    Follow
    Share
    Yes, somebody besides the LIAR IN CHIEF should.
    Like (5)
    Follow
    Share
    In addition I would like to know what is being done to protect us from China having a market on our drugs. CNN says the generic drug market in which China is selling the ingredients to us and which we manufacture our into our generic drugs. These generic drugs are being pushed to us by the insurance companies because they are cheeper. Meanwhile these generic forms of our original drugs are not being individually tested. Additionally, according to CNN, these drugs contain unsafe amounts of carcinogens!! That’s right, our drugs are giving us cancer! Now that we are aware of this, Is anything being being done to protect us? This must be stopped! I don’t like being poisoned and would also like to know how this even came about!
    Like (5)
    Follow
    Share
    MORE