Like Countable?

Install the App
TRY NOW

house Bill H.R. 2390

Conducting a Study to Improve the Department of Homeland Security’s University-Based Centers

Argument in favor

The Centers of Excellence program provides vital research that informs policymakers on homeland security policies, and they do so by harnessing the talents and resources of academic institutions here in the U.S.

William's Opinion
···
06/12/2015
Yes. I'm in favor of anything to stop an attack and put an end to global terrorism. Period
Like (8)
Follow
Share
Marvin's Opinion
···
08/23/2015
I never understood why people distrust academia. These people are brilliant who act according to what their knowledge dictates. If they can help, why not?
Like (5)
Follow
Share
Lisa's Opinion
···
01/05/2016
It makes zero sense to distrust academics.
Like (5)
Follow
Share

Argument opposed

These Centers are already doing important research, it would be a waste of resources for DHS and the GAO to study ways to improve the Centers of Excellence program.

Curmudgeon's Opinion
···
08/10/2015
I distrust academia as much as government so why should I want them in cahoots?
Like (5)
Follow
Share
Dr. jose's Opinion
···
06/24/2015
Let's discontinue endless studies and focus on the core purpose of the department. It is the responsibility of the leadership to monitor performance and make necessary adjustments. Let's stop the wasted taxpayers contributions.
Like (5)
Follow
Share
billwdk9's Opinion
···
08/20/2015
I agree with a previous gentleman - I distrust academia as much as government so why should I want them in cahoots?
Like (3)
Follow
Share

bill Progress


  • Not enacted
    The President has not signed this bill
  • The senate has not voted
      senate Committees
      Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs
  • The house Passed June 23rd, 2015
    Passed by Voice Vote
      house Committees
      Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation
      Research and Technology
      Committee on Homeland Security
      Committee on Science, Space, and Technology
    IntroducedMay 18th, 2015

Log in or create an account to see how your Reps voted!