Like Countable?

Install the App
TRY NOW

Survey: Did the New CBO Score Change Your Opinion of the AHCA?

by Countable | 5.25.17

On Wednesday, the Congressional Budget Office (CBO), released their new analysis of the G.O.P. healthcare plan to repeal and replace the Affordable Care Act. Did the revised report change your opinion of the bill?

How do you want your Senators to vote on the bill? Tell them now →

Countable

Written by Countable

Leave a comment
(62)
  • VSB
    05/25/2017
    ···

    The CBO dismissed the idea that people with pre-existing conditions would not be impacted by the latest version of the AHCA stating state funds would not be enough to protect sick people from huge bills. Over time less healthy people would be able to purchase comprehensive insurance coverage with premiums as they are now. So who benefits- the wealthy, and the healthy younger people. Premiums could go down if there are fewer benefits. So if you want a baby, better have a significant pike of cash. If you are a senior, plan to spend your savings if you need long term care. If you have a substance abuse problem, better move to a state that doesn't ask for a waiver to remove that benefit as essential. No one else benefits ever. Yes, the ACA needs to be fixed. So fix it, and stop calling this new AHCA a plan that does anything but make America sick and die!

    Like (20)
    Follow
    Share
  • Timothy
    05/25/2017
    ···

    Wait a minute! Trumpcare was labeled as better care for all at a better price! Which Republican leader- Ryan, McConnell, Bannon- is going to tell 23 million Americans that their health insurance will be nonexistent in ten years? Where is the campaign boasting when the S--t hits the fan?

    Like (15)
    Follow
    Share
  • Demi
    05/25/2017
    ···

    Always thought it was a BAD idea. Anyone who wants to treat those who are the least of these in such a way is NO Christian. We pay taxes for social services. I would rather my money be used to help others than for Drumpf to afford his golf vacations every week, his wife to live in separate housing or his children to rip off the country. Conservatives my$&@@, well you know!

    Like (14)
    Follow
    Share
  • Martin
    05/25/2017
    ···

    It didn't change my mind. It was flawed from the very beginning. More so then the ACA ever was, and this is the best republicans can do? That's just sad. 7 years and this is it?

    Like (13)
    Follow
    Share
  • James
    05/25/2017
    ···

    The CBO report only confirmed what we already knew, that the ACHA is a really bad idea that's been corrupted by internal party politics and has been sabotaged from the start. Scrap it and go back to the drawing board and amend the issues with the current plan rather than trying to write an entirely new plan. Preexisting condition coverage is an absolute must.

    Like (10)
    Follow
    Share
  • MAdams
    05/25/2017
    ···

    This is a disaster, just a way for more tax breaks for the rich on the backs of the middle class. Older, sicker, poorer people will be hurt by this plan and we'll end up with more folks without coverage using the emergency room. It's a joke that the US doesn't gave single payer.

    Like (10)
    Follow
    Share
  • Jan
    05/25/2017
    ···

    AHCA was bad from the beginning, and this version hasn't improved. So, my opinion hasn't changed. It is helpful to see the CBO report and makes me wonder how little members who voted for this travesty care for their constituents. I think perhaps they are more beholding to the Kochs. Unfortunately, Trump (or who knows which "advisor" is really in charge) could care less about anything except enriching himself and his family. His callous comments and and the complicit GOP have also destabilized ACA. Trump and many Republican lawmakers who supposedly represent constituents do not care about middle to low income people. So, ACA, which certainly needs tweaking but was actually working is in danger in some states of not working either. If AHCA does go through with many of its current provisions, a lot of Trump voters will likely lose their health insurance.

    Like (8)
    Follow
    Share
  • Ticktock
    05/25/2017
    ···

    I don't even think that the question needs to be asked. There is no fundamental difference between the two versions of the healthcare bill. The AHCA is for the well-to-do not for all US citizens. We, the rank and file, US citizens want healthcare for everyone not just the rich. I don't expect must from this Congress, this Congress only represents the rich.

    Like (8)
    Follow
    Share
  • Karen
    05/25/2017
    ···

    My opinion did not change... after the vote with no hearings I knew it was going to be a "disaster", as did most Americans. Fix the ACA and quit trying to repeal.... six years to work on it and this is what Republicans came up with. This, along with Trumps budget, should put us in a downward spiral.

    Like (8)
    Follow
    Share
  • Tracey
    05/25/2017
    ···

    The CBO score confirmed what I feared about Trumpcare. Congressman LaMalfa voted for this travesty before the CBO review was finished as did the republicans in Congress. This act must be stopped. Leave the ACA alone until you can Improve it.

    Like (7)
    Follow
    Share
  • Varun
    05/25/2017
    ···

    AHCA is one of the worst things to come out in the Trump adminstration...And that's saying a lot.

    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
  • Chris
    05/25/2017
    ···

    It's been bad since the get go. CBO numbers just further prove this.

    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
  • Jackie
    05/25/2017
    ···

    The latest CBO confirms my opinion that you gentlemen need to work more on the healthcare bill. Even better, maybe it's time to reconsider single payer healthcare nationwide.

    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
  • Debbie
    05/25/2017
    ···

    Just call it what it is- Wealthcare, disgusting what the 45 Republicans are pushing all to gain for the top 1 percent.

    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
  • Madeline
    05/25/2017
    ···

    No. Decreasing 24 million uninsured to 23 million people uninsured still leaves 23 million people uninsured.

    Like (6)
    Follow
    Share
  • Designa
    05/25/2017
    ···

    It only made me more certain that this plan is too awful to be passed.

    Like (5)
    Follow
    Share
  • Matt
    05/25/2017
    ···

    I would like to know if my 65 year old uncle, who is very ill, will lose his coverage under the AHCA-Trumpcare? Will he be able to afford insurance at the same rate as the ACA-Obamacare?

    Like (4)
    Follow
    Share
  • Mark
    05/25/2017
    ···

    It was bad before and remains bad now.

    Like (4)
    Follow
    Share
  • JTJ
    05/26/2017
    ···

    Healthcare is not a human right. You can keep saying it is, but that doesn't make it true. Is auto repair a human right? Nope it's a service, just like healthcare. If you want universal healthcare, then move to a socialist country that has it. And let us know how well that goes for you when you get sick. Free market competition is the ONLY path to quality affordable healthcare for everyone. These are factual economic principles that can not be proven wrong.

    Like (2)
    Follow
    Share
  • Duane
    05/26/2017
    ···

    Do not vote to repeal ACA and replace it with this worthless bill. Let's start thinking about single payer for all including Senators and all federal and state employees. FOR ALL.

    Like (2)
    Follow
    Share